Personal Growth

0 to 200 Articles In A Year, Here’s What I’ve Learnt

You can do a lot when you decide enough is enough.

The Guvna
6 min readNov 26, 2020

--

Photo From Canva

Over the last year, I’ve written nearly 200 articles for various websites that I operate. That averages out to around an article every two days or so.

These articles, some of which were over 2,000 words long, have helped me start and grow a site from 0 visitors per month in November 2019 to nearly 4,000 in November 2020, the majority from organic search traffic. For many, that may not be anything to get excited about but for me, it’s been a personal triumph as I had no real clue what I was doing when I got started. I’ve had to learn how to build and maintain websites as well as gain some understanding of SEO in the process all the while trying to consistently produce content.

If you’d told me I’d have written so consistently when I started last year I would have laughed in your face. I simply didn’t have the time between a full time job as well as being a husband and a father to three under 3’s.

Or at least that’s what it felt like until I decided I wanted to make a change and start working towards more than just my day job.

Here’s what I’ve picked up along the way.

#1 — Take Control of Your…

--

--

The Guvna

I write about personal development, cycling, fatherhood and everything in between.