POEMS

A Joy and a Pleasure

The Guvna
1 min readDec 7, 2020
Photo from Canva

A joy and a pleasure
It’s always been

To watch you grow
And hear you sing

A joy and a pleasure
It’s always been

To see you smile
As you overcome your latest trial

A joy and a pleasure
It’s always been

To be by your side
As you take life confidently in your stride

A joy and a pleasure
It’s always been

To hear you call me “dad”
Lifting my spirits even when I’m sad

A joy and a pleasure
It’s always been

To take you to the park
And see you play with all your heart

A joy and a pleasure
It’s always been

To see your face light up with joy
As you play with your favourite toy

A joy and a pleasure
It’s always been

To know I’m truly blessed
For God has bestowed me with three of his best.

--

--

The Guvna

I write about personal development, cycling, fatherhood and everything in between.