Poems

When I Was Just A Boy

The Guvna
Dec 4, 2020
Photo from Canva

When I was just a boy

It was all so sweet
Play all day and dream all night
Life seemed like one big treat

When I was just a boy

The possibilities seemed evergreen
Riding steam trains and jet planes
And everything in between

When I was just a boy

All I needed was my bike
Riding around the block
Living life with pure delight

When I was just a boy

Playing games was a way of life
Hide and seek, oh what a treat
Whether morning, noon, or night

When I was just a boy

Reading books was an adventure
Other worlds and scary tales
They were my favourite ventures

When I was just a boy

Living your dream was never in doubt
No ifs, buts or maybes
Simply a matter of trying it out

--

--

The Guvna

I write about personal development, cycling, fatherhood and everything in between.